AC Assignment: My Favorite Novel

I am one of the thousands of contributors to Yahoo! Associated Content (AC), and the online media company published recently one of my articles. The assignment was hard to resist: “Write about your favorite novel.”

In a future post, I’ll fill you in on the “what and how” of writing for Associated Content. For now, here’s the intro and link to my article. If you enjoy it, be sure to share it with others.

To Kill a Mockingbird: A Life Affected by a Powerful Novel

by Darla McDavid

The first time I met Scout, Jem, and Atticus was on a television screen. It wasn’t until years later, as a teenager, that I would read the only novel Harper Lee ever wrote. Published in 1960, To Kill a Mockingbird is my favorite novel not only for its remarkable story and excellent writing, but also for the way it affected my life in a number of ways. Here are just a few.

Read more.


Leave a Reply

