Writing Quote for the Week


Never Surrender is a blog post by elroyjones that lists a number of “I won’t” activities. This one is a gem. It’s a truth that might make some writers bristle as they think of their work being categorized in this way.

I took it to heart as a helpful thought from the mind of a reader.

The more I learn about the craft of writing, the clearer it is to me that the reader’s experience must be at the forefront of my efforts. Sounds obvious, doesn’t it? Yet so many of us don’t get that. I’m still working on getting that.

Thanks, elroyjones, for the kick.


Leave a Reply

