The Best Writing Advice I Know

Here’s a short and sweet video by author James Scott Bell who has written several books about the craft of writing. His take on the writing life has impressed me more than any other current writer.

Now that I have a library card, I’m free to spend — time, that is, rather than money. Last weekend I picked up one of Bell’s novels.

Blind Justice is a legal thriller.  An alcoholic lawyer tries to defend an old friend who’s been arrested for murdering his wife. I’m close to the end and I still don’t see how the friend’s going to get out of this mess. But there is no use of profanity nor lurid descriptions of sex and violence. It’s just a good story that keeps me turning the pages.

Enjoy his message, “The Best Writing Advice I Know.” (The music is pretty fun, too.)

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/8ixZJzrkZ2g?rel=0


Leave a Reply

