Writing Quote for the Week: Jodi Picoult


Write. Write. Write this week.


7 thoughts on “Writing Quote for the Week: Jodi Picoult

  1. Thank you Mrs Picoult for encouragement, it surely does inspire me more into writting. From today till forever I think I can fully commite myself into writting and to becaming what I want to be in future. I am studying Journalism right now, but my future profession is to become a Scripwriter. Hopefuly I’ll make a movie out of one of your books.

    Like

  2. The only thing that has stopped me from writing that quote on a sticky note and attaching it to my laptop is that from the first time I heard it, it’s been engrained in my brain and has helped me break through writer’s block more times than I can count. I don’t even need to reminder. LOVE IT.

    Like

    1. Forget the sticky note; save the image to your desktop! I’ve read a lot about Jodi Picoult’s success but none of her novels, and I found the quote on a fluke. Last weekend, I picked up House Calls from the library (my new best friend) and started reading it tonight. I’m trying to read it for entertainment, but my writer self keeps taking notes!

      Like

  3. That’s a great quote! Very true. I find that sometimes I have put off writing because in my mind I want to achieve perfection as soon as it goes from my mind to the page. But I have to overcome this and remember that it’s more important to get something on the page, even if it’s not perfect. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    1. That’s what I’m learning — just write a bit every day. I can’t tell you how many new story ideas have come to life from writing each day. I’ll be working on my novel and suddenly I have a new short story. Glad you were inspired!

      Like

Leave a Reply

