Published: Darla Writes article in digital magazine for iPhone and iPad

darla-writes-digital-marketing

Digital Marketing Monthly was just released in the App Store Newsstand (for iPads and iPhones) to its subscribers, and it includes one of my articles. The editor contacted me last month for permission to publish Do it yourself? 10 tips for beginners from top self-publishing sites in his magazine.

This is the first time, since I got serious about writing two years ago, that my work has been published outside of my own blogs and the usual internet content sites.

And even though the magazine’s focus isn’t the same as mine (it’s a marketing magazine, and this month’s issue is about self-publishing), I’m excited to be included. As a writer, this is a milestone for me.

Now I need to create a page that lists my published articles and stories. For now it will only have a few listings, but a writer has to start somewhere, right?

Watching that list grow will be a treat. And I hope it will be an inspiration to you as you seek the publication of your own work.

Has your work been published? Inspire us with the details.


12 thoughts on “Published: Darla Writes article in digital magazine for iPhone and iPad

Leave a Reply

